Readers' Six Nations Team of the Tournament

Readers' Six Nations Team of the Tournament

We ask for your opinion and you gave it!

The results are in and this is your Six Nations team of the competition.

Front row: Wyn Jones, Ken Owens and Tadhg Furlong

Wyn Jones comfortably took the #1 jersey with 57% of the votes with Cyril Baille (16%) and Cian Healy (12%) in second and third place respectively.

Ken Owens got 42% of the votes with France's Julien Marchand following closely with 33% of the votes. Scotland's Dave Cherry came in third place with 10% of the votes.

It was a one-horse race for the tighthead role with Tadhg Furlong securing 79% of the votes with Zander Fagerson the closest with just 7%.

Second Row: Tadhg Beirne and Alun Wyn Jones

Tadgh Beirne and Alun Wyn Jones comfortably won their respective positions with Beirne claiming 51% of the votes for the #4 jersey with Henderson (21%) and Maro Itoje (17) taking a good chunk of the vote too.

The Welsh captain also took 55% the votes for the #5 jersey with Henderson again coming in second place. However, Henderson's total for the two lock positions was not enough for him to make the squad as Beirne and Jones managed more than double his tally.

Back Row: Josh Navidi, Hamish Watson and Taulupe Faletau

Navidi grabbed the #6 jersey despite Beirne getting the majority of the votes at blindside. Beirne got more votes for the second row, hence his inclusion there, while Navidi also got more votes at blindside than Henderson got at lock.

Hamish Watson took 57% of the votes with Tom Curry, Charles Ollivon and Tom Curry taking between 11% and 13% of the votes each.

Faletau's competition for the no.8 jersey was spilt with Gregory Alldritt (20%) and CJ Stander (26%) taking the large majority of the remaining votes with the Welsh eighth man claiming 47%.

Halfbacks: Antonie Dupont, Mathieu Jalibert

Antoine Dupont was the clear winner for the scrumhalf role taking home 81% of the votes with Conor Murray the next best with just 7%.

Dupont is joined by Jalibert in the halfback with Frenchman edging Jonathan Sexton by the closet margin. Jalibert got 30% of the votes with Sexton getting 29% and Finn Russell ending with 20%.

Centres: Robbie Henshaw and George North

Henshaw took the inside centre slot with 70% of the votes with Gael Fickou in second place with 23%.

George North won the battle for the #13 jersey with 45% of the votes with Ringrose, Harris and Vakatawa all taking 14% apiece.

Outside backs: Duhan van der Merwe, Louis Rees-Zamitt and Stuart Hogg

Duhan van der Merwe claimed 70% of the votes for the left-wing slot with Damian Penaud and Josh Adams taking 10% apiece.

Louis Rees-Zamitt took the right-wing role with 72% of the votes with Keith Earls coming in second with 14% and Anthony Watson claiming just 10%.

Scotland captain completes the team taking 63% of the votes with Hugo Keenan (18%) and Brice Dulin (15%) behind him. 

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Ultimate Rugby (@ultimaterugby)

Latest News