Champions Cup Teams News

Champions Cup Teams News
Cardiff Blues v Quins:
Seven changes to the starting lineup with six internationals returning. Hallam Amos and Josh Adams come into the back three. New look halfback pairing of Tomos Williams and Jarrod Evans. Shane Lewis-Hughes, Ellis Jenkins and James Ratti make up the loose trio.
Three changes to starting XV. Dino Lamb in at lock, James Chisholm into the loose trio and Louis Lynagh on the wing.
Castres v Munster:
Wholesale changes with only Ben Botica at flyhalf and Thomas Combezou at outside centre retaining their places in the starting lineup from the win over Stade Francais.
Five changes with Peter O'Mahony back to captain the side while Andrew Conway, Keith Earls, Conor Murray and Jack O’Donoghue are also back into the starting lineup.
Wasps v Toulouse:
In the pack, Rodrigo Martinez, Biyi Alo and James Gaskell start with Jacob Umaga and Paolo Odogwu starting in the backs.
Mauvaka and Ritchie Arnold the only changes to the pack, while Page-Relo and Guitoune strat in the backs.
Ospreys v Racing:
Rhys Webb returns to captain the side, Gareth Thomas and Dewi Lake start in the front row, Ethan Roots packs down at number 8, Kieran Willaims into the midfield and Alex Cuthbert the back three.
Changes to the pack sees Ben-Arous, Baubigny, Palu, Chouzenoux and Hemery start while the backline remains unchanged.
Connacht v Leicester:
Three changes with two in the tight five as Shane Delahunt starts at hooker and Niall Murray in the second row. Matt Healy makes his first appearance of the season on the wing.
Nic Dolly and Joe Heyes start in the front row, Harry Wells shifts from flank to lock, Jasper Wiese returns at number eight moving Ollie Chessum to flank. New halfback combo of Richard Wigglesworth and Freddie Burns, Juan Pablo Socino comes into the midfield while the back three sees two changes in Kini Murimurivalu and Bryce Hegarty while Freddie Steward shifts from fullback to wing.
La Rochelle v Bath:
La Rochelle:
Priso comes into the front row. Sazy and Picquette form a new second row pairing. Boudehent is into the loose trio. Popelin shifts from fullback to flyhalf, Danty comes into the midfield and Dulin slots in at fullback.
D'Arcy Rae and Juan Schoeman start in the front row. Tom Prydie and Jonathan Joseph are the only survivors in the backs, with Cameron Redpath making his long awaited return from injury.
Exeter v Glasgow:
Ben Moon and Luke Cowan-Dickie come into the front row with the latter also captaining the side. Sam Skinner and Sean Lonsdale take over ine the second row. Tom O'Flaherty returns on the wing.
Just a single change to the starting lineup with Jack Dempsey returning at number eight, while club co-captain Ryan Wilson will make his 200th appearance if he comes on off the bench.
Bristol Bears v Stade Francais:
Just the one change as Piers O'Conor comes into the midfield.
Stade Francais:
van der Mesch is the only survivor in the starting pack. Coville, Sanchez, Champ and Barre all come in to start in the backs.
Leinster v Montpellier:
First match in over a month. James Ryan captains the side which sees Johnny Sexton return with a spot on the bench. Rhys Ruddock makes his 50th Champions Cup appearance.
Have changed their entire starting XV. Only seven players remain from the matchday squad against Biarritz: Dakuwaqa, Verhaeghe, Aprasidze, Lomositele, Lucas, Janse van Rensburg and Mercer.
Saints v Ulster:
Courtney Lawes runs out in his 250th appearance for Saints in one of three changes. Brandon Nansen starts in the second row with Tom Litchfield coming into the midfield.
Four changes in the run-on pack with Andrew Warwick, Marty Moore, Kieran Treadwell, and Marcus Rea strating. In the backs Nathan Doak is in at scrumhalf, Stewart Moore comes into the midfield and Robert Baloucoune makes his return from injury.
Bordeaux v Scarlets:
Three changes in the pack: Maynadier, Jolmes, Roussel.
Three changes in the backs: Cordero, Seuteni, Bielle-Biarrey.
Six changes to the starting XV. Jonathan Davies returns to captain the side which sees Wynn Jones, WillGriff John, Aaron Shingler, Tomas Lezana, Sam Costelow
Clermont v Sale:
Four changes to the starting lineup with Thibaud Lanen coming in at lock, van Tonder into the loose trio, O'Connor and Matsushima into the back three.
Two changes in the starting XV. The pack remains unchanged, while Simon Hammersley and Tom Roebuck take their places in the back three. 

Latest News