Bath look to keep Saracens at bay

Bath look to keep Saracens at bay

Head of Rugby, Johann van Graan, has named his 23, with Beno Obano and Will Stuart retaining their spots in the front row and Niall Annett coming in for Tom Dunn at hooker.

Paired in the second row, Quinn Roux and Charlie Ewels continue their partnership at lock.

Completing the pack, Ted Hill and Sam Underhill are named on the flanks, with Alfie Barbeary at Number 8.

Half-back pairing of Ben Spencer and Orlando Bailey combine after their successful outing at Sandy Park last week.

In the back line, Will Muir and Joe Cokanasiga continue their excellent run on the wing and Matt Gallagher completes the backfield at 15.

On the bench, van Graan opts for a 6-2 split, with Louis Schreuder and Cameron Redpath named as replacement backs. Redpath returns after being side-lined by an injury during Bath’s Champions Cup Round of 16 fixture against Exeter Chiefs.

Thomas du Toit, Tom Dunn and Archie Griffin take the replacement front row spots, each player having made international appearances.

Jacques du Plessis, Josh Bayliss and Jaco Coetzee will look to make their impact on the game as the remaining replacements in the forwards.


Bath Rugby: 1 Beno Obano, 2 Niall Annett, 3 Will Stuart, 4 Quinn Roux, 5 Charlie Ewels, 6 Ted Hill, 7 Sam Underhill, 8 Alfie Barbeary, 9 Ben Spencer, 10 Orlando Bailey, 11 Will Muir, 12 Max Ojomoh, 13 Ollie Lawrence, 14 Joe Cokanasiga, 15 Matt Gallagher

Replacements: 16 Tom Dunn, 17 Thomas du Toit, 18 Archie Griffin, 19 Jacques du Plessis, 20 Josh Bayliss, 21 Louis Schreuder, 22 Cameron Redpath, 23 Jaco Coetzee 

Saracens: 1 Eroni Mawi, 2 Jamie George, 3 Christian Judge, 4 Maro Itoje, 5 Nick Isiekwe, 6 Juan Martin Gonzalez, 7 Ben Earl, 8 Tom Willis, 9 Aled Davies, 10 Owen Farrell, 11 Tom Parton, 12 Nick Tompkins, 13 Lucio Cinti, 14 Rotimi Segun, 15 Elliot Daly

Replacements: 16 Theo Dan, 17 Mako Vunipola, 18 Marco Riccioni, 19 Hugh Tizard, 20 Billy Vunipola, 21 Toby Knight, 22 Ivan van Zyl, 23 Alex Goode

Latest News