Quins squad to face Exeter

Quins squad to face Exeter

Harlequins have named their matchday squad for Saturday’s Gallagher Premiership fixture against Exeter Chiefs at Sandy Park (KO 17:30 – live on TNT Sports).

The squad features four changes to the starting XV, with the return of experienced duo Joe Marler and James Chisholm, alongside the in-form Will Porter and versatile Oscar Beard.

Amongst the Impact Players, Fin Baxter makes his 50th Harlequins appearance, with flanker Jack Kenningham returning to the squad after seven months sidelined with injury.

Up-front, Joe Marler and Will Collier pack down alongside hooker Jack Walker. Irne Herbst and Stephan Lewies maintain their partnership at second-row, with Chandler Cunningham South and James Chisholm on the flanks. Alex Dombrandt continues at number eight.

Will Porter and Marcus Smith form the halves combination, with Luke Northmore replacing the injured Andre Esterhuizen and Oscar Beard returning at outside centre. Cadan Murley and Louis Lynagh continue their consecutive run of matches on the wing, with Tyrone Green at fullback.

The Impact Players feature a 6-2 split with front-row replacements Sam Riley, Fin Baxter and Dillon Lewis named alongside second-row George Hammond, and flankers Jack Kenningham and Will Evans. Danny Care and Jarrod Evans provide experience and cover in the backs.

Director of Rugby Billy Millard commented: “It’s great to be back in Premiership action this week. We know it will be a tough challenge, Exeter are always difficult to beat at home, but our guys have worked hard this week, they’ve driven our standards in training, and will be ready for a big performance on Saturday.”


Harlequins Starting XV: 1. Joe Marler 2. Jack Walker 3. Will Collier 4. Irne Herbst 5. Stephan Lewies (Captain) 6. Chandler Cunningham-South 7. James Chisholm 8. Alex Dombrandt 9. Will Porter 10. Marcus Smith 11. Cadan Murley 12. Luke Northmore 13. Oscar Beard 14. Louis Lynagh 15. Tyrone Green


Impact Players: 16. Sam Riley 17. Fin Baxter 18. Dillon Lewis 19. George Hammond 20. Jack Kenningham 21. Will Evans 22. Danny Care 23. Jarrod Evans


Not available for selection (injury): Dino Lamb, Will Joseph, Nick David, Matas Jurevicius, Joe Launchbury, Andre Esterhuizen

Latest News