Rory Best captains Ireland In Home Farewell

Rory Best captains Ireland In Home Farewell

Ireland captain Rory Best will win his 120th cap on his last appearance in the Aviva Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

The game also marks the final match for Joe Schmidt on Irish soil.

Best, who will retire after the Rugby World Cup, leads a much-changed Ireland team against Wales in the final test match before the World Cup.

Cian Healy and Tadhg Furlong join the Ireland captain in the front row with James Ryan and Jean Kleyn packing down in the second row.

Jack Conan starts at No. 8 with CJ Stander coming into the backrow at 6 and Josh van der Flier named at 7.

Jonathan Sexton makes his seasonal debut and is joined in the half backs by Conor Murray. Bundee Aki starts at 12 with Robbie Henshaw coming in at 13.

Keith Earls is also back, on the left wing with Jordan Larmour on the right and Rob Kearney at fullback.

Sean Cronin is in line to win his 70th cap as he is named in the replacements. He is joined by Dave Kilcoyne, Andrew Porter, Iain Henderson and Rhys Ruddock as the forward cover. Luke McGrath, Jack Carty and Garry Ringrose are the replacement backs.


Ireland Team & Replacements

More News

Latest News