Two changes for Leinster

Two changes for Leinster

The Leinster Rugby team, proudly sponsored by Bank of Ireland, to take on La Rochelle in the Investec Champions Cup Quarter-Final tomorrow evening in Aviva Stadium has been named by Head Coach Leo Cullen (KO: 5.30pm, live on RTÉ2, TNT Sport and RTÉ Radio 1).

Just under 50,000 tickets have been sold for the game, with the remaining tickets available here.

Caelan Doris captains the team once more, as there are two changes from the pack, that defeated Leicester Tigers last weekend.

Jason Jenkins and Will Connors both come into the starting lineup, with Ross Molony and Josh van der Flier moving into the replacements.

The backline remains unchanged, with Hugo Keenan starting at full-back. Jordan Larmour and James Lowe are named on the wing.

Robbie Henshaw and Jamie Osborne form the centre partnership once more, with Ross Byrne and last week’s hat-trick hero Jamison Gibson-Park linking up at half-back.

In the pack, Andrew Porter, Dan Sheehan and Tadhg Furlong are in the front row, with Joe McCarthy and Jenkins in the second row.

Connors plays in Europe for the first time since the opening round against La Rochelle in December. He is joined by Ryan Baird and Doris.

Among the replacements, Michael Milne and Luke McGrath come into the matchday 23, in place of Cian Healy and Ben Murphy.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets)

15. Hugo Keenan (64)
14. Jordan Larmour (102)
13. Robbie Henshaw (86)
12. Jamie Osborne (41)
11. James Lowe (76)
10. Ross Byrne (156)
9. Jamison Gibson-Park (136)

1. Andrew Porter (116)
2. Dan Sheehan (57)
3. Tadhg Furlong (141)
4. Joe McCarthy (30)
5. Jason Jenkins (33)
6. Ryan Baird (64)
7. Will Connors (46)
8. Caelan Doris (77) CAPTAIN


16. Rónan Kelleher (57)
17. Michael Milne (35)
18. Michael Ala’alatoa (63)
19. Ross Molony (176)
20. Jack Conan (141)
21. Luke McGrath (205)
22. Ciarán Frawley (81)
23. Josh van der Flier (137)

Referee: Karl Dickson (RFU)

Latest News