Team News: Quins squad named for Cardiff

Team News: Quins squad named for Cardiff

Marcus Smith will make his 150th Harlequins appearance as the Londoners travel to Cardiff Rugby on Saturday for round three of the Investec Champions Cup (KO 20:00).

The Academy graduate, who made his Quins debut in 2017, has been named at fly-half for Saturday's trip to Cardiff, with Danny Care returning from injury to make his 367th Club appearance.

The forward pack features just one change following the win over Newcastle. Joe Launchbury returns to the starting XV to partner George Hammond at second-row. Fin Baxter, Jack Walker and Will Collier continue their combination up-front, with James Chisholm at blindside flanker and Will Evans at openside. Alex Dombrandt captains the squad from number eight.

In the backs, Danny Care and Marcus Smith reignite their halves partnership. Andre Esterhuizen and Oscar Beard maintain their combination at inside and outside centre, with Cameron Anderson on the left wing and Nick David on the right. Tyrone Green resumes at fullback.

Five forwards and three backs feature amongst the Impact Players. Academy hooker Nathan Jibulu and former Cardiff prop Dillon Lewis make their return to the squad. Jordan Els, Irne Herbst and Chandler Cunningham-South provide cover in the pack, with Will Porter, Lennox Anyanwu and Louis Lynagh named the replacement backs.

Director of Rugby Billy Millard commented: "Cardiff are a team we know well. Arms Park will be waiting for us and we are working hard to be ready. We are looking forward to the challenge on Saturday night."

Starting XV:

1. Fin Baxter (39)

2. Jack Walker (52)

3. Will Collier (231)

4. Joe Launchbury (14)

5. George Hammond (54)

6. James Chisholm (145)

7. Will Evans (78)

8. Alex Dombrandt (128 - Captain)

9. Danny Care (366)

10. Marcus Smith (149)

11. Cameron Anderson (5)

12. Andre Esterhuizen (79)

13. Oscar Beard (44)

14. Nick David (45)

15. Tyrone Green (64)

Impact Players:

16. Nathan Jibulu (12)

17. Jordan Els (33)

18. Dillon Lewis (9)

19. Irne Herbst (35)

20. Chandler Cunningham-South (9)

21. Will Porter (14)

22. Lennox Anyanwu (19)

23. Louis Lynagh (55)

Not available for selection (injury): Luke Northmore, Jack Kenningham, Cadan Murley, Jarrod Evans, Tom Lawday, Will Joseph, Cassius Cleaves, Dino Lamb, Joe Marler, Stephan Lewies

Latest News