New Zealand Under 20 squad named

New Zealand Under 20 squad named

The next generation of rugby stars will have the opportunity to don the black jersey next month with a New Zealand Under 20 squad named today for their first international fixtures in three years.

While covid-19 has prevented the team assembling for international fixtures in recent years, the New Zealand Under 20 team depart for Australia later this month for matches against Fiji, Argentina and Australia in the Oceania Rugby Under 20 Championship.

The New Zealand Under 20 squad is;

Josh Bartlett (Chiefs/Bay of Plenty)
Josh Beehre (Blues/Auckland)
George Bell (Crusaders/Canterbury)
Joe Brial (Crusaders/Canterbury)
Tahlor Cahill (Crusaders/Canterbury)
Seb Calder (Crusaders/Canterbury)
Oliver Haig (Highlanders/Otago)
Jamie Hannah (Crusaders/Canterbury)
Fabian Holland (Highlanders/Otago)
Peter Lakai (Hurricanes/Wellington)
Siale Lauaki (Hurricanes/Wellington)
Hayden Michaels (Highlanders/Southland)
Lavengamonu (Monu) Moli (Crusaders/Tasman)
Viliami Napa'a (Crusaders/Tasman)
Wallace Sititi (Blues/Auckland)
Mason Tupaea (Chiefs/Waikato)
Raymond Tuputupu (Hurricanes/Manawatu)

Lucas Cashmore (Chiefs/Bay of Plenty)
Harry Godfrey (Hurricanes/Hawke’s Bay)
Riley Higgins (Hurricanes/Wellington)
Noah Hotham (Highlanders/Tasman)
Finn Hurley (Highlanders/Otago)
Joel Lam (Crusaders/Canterbury)
Adam Lennox (Chiefs/Taranaki)
Cameron Millar (Highlanders/Otago)
Jone Rova (Crusaders/Canterbury)
Mackay (Macca) Springer (Crusaders/Tasman)
Jake Te Hiwi (Highlanders/Otago)
Essendon Tuitupou (Blues/Auckland)
Nik Vikena (Crusaders/Tasman)

Unavailable for selection: Caleb Tangitau (All Blacks Sevens)

The New Zealand Under 20s will be headed by former All Black Tom Donnelly, with assistant coaches Cory Jane and Scott Hansen.

Latest News