Manu Tuilagi to make 50th appearance for England vs South Africa

Manu Tuilagi to make 50th appearance for England vs South Africa

Eddie Jones has named the 23-player England team that will take on South Africa this weekend.

England will host the Springboks at Twickenham Stadium in their final Autumn Nations Series game on Saturday 26 November (5.30pm KO).

Manu Tuilagi makes his 50th appearance for England at outside centre.  Tuilagi made his debut for England against Wales in August 2011.

Owen Farrell will again captain the side at inside centre.  Marcus Smith is at fly half and Jack van Poortvliet is at scrum half.

Tommy Freeman comes in at right wing, Jonny May is at left wing and Freddie Steward is full back.
Jamie George (hooker) and Mako Vunipola join fellow prop Kyle Sinckler in two changes to the starting front row.  Maro Itoje and Jonny Hill stay at lock.

Alex Coles comes in at flanker with Tom Curry, while Billy Vunipola is No.8.

Last weekend’s double-try scorer Will Stuart is named as finisher along with Luke Cowan-Dickie, David Ribbans, Sam Simmonds, Ben Youngs, Henry Slade and vice-captains Ellis Genge and Jack Nowell.

The two sides last faced each other in November 2021, where England won a close match 27-26.

England v South Africa is live on Amazon Prime Video and talkSPORT.
15. Freddie Steward (Leicester Tigers, 16 caps)
14. Tommy Freeman (Northampton Saints, 2 caps)
13. Manu Tuilagi (Sale Sharks, 49 caps)
12. Owen Farrell (C) (Saracens, 100 caps)
11. Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 71 caps)
10. Marcus Smith (Harlequins, 16 caps)
9. Jack van Poortvliet (Leicester Tigers, 6 caps)
1. Mako Vunipola (Saracens, 73 caps)
2. Jamie George (Saracens, 71 caps)
3. Kyle Sinckler (Bristol Bears, 55 caps)
4. Maro Itoje (Saracens, 61 caps)
5. Jonny Hill (Sale Sharks, 18 caps)
6. Alex Coles (Northampton Saints, 2 caps)
7. Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, 44 caps)
8. Billy Vunipola (Saracens, 67 caps)
16. Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs, 40 caps)
17. Ellis Genge (Bristol Bears, 42 caps)
18. Will Stuart (Bath Rugby, 24 caps)
19. David Ribbans (Northampton Saints, 2 caps)
20. Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs, 17 caps)
21. Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers, 120 caps)
22. Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs, 51 caps)
23. Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs, 44 caps)

Latest News