Alaalatoa claims third Brett Robinson Award

Alaalatoa claims third Brett Robinson Award

Brumbies captain Allan Alaalatoa has taken home the Brumbies’ Brett Robinson Players’ Player of the Year Award, joining George Smith as just the second to win the coveted award more than twice.
Alaalatoa led the Brumbies to the Harvey Norman Super Rugby Pacific Semi-Finals in 2022, inspiring his teammates with his commitment and tenacity, on and off the field.
Japanese international centre Mana Furuta was selected for the Helen Taylor Award by her teammates, after an outstanding maiden season in Brumbies colours.
Andy Muirhead was honoured with the Christian Lealiifano Spirit of the Brumbies award for his commitment to the values and ethos of the club, while departing Brumbies prop and future legend Scott Sio’s tenure was recognised with the Garry ‘Quinzo’ Quinlivan services to rugby award.
Pete Samu was selected as the Brumbies best forward in 2022, with Nic White taking home the best back award.
Lock Tom Hooper claimed two awards on the night, the Shawn Mackay Award for Most Outstanding Young Talent and Members’ Choice Player of the Year.
Grace Kemp took home the Members’ Super W Player of the Year, with livewire winger Jemima McCalman being named as the Super W Most Outstanding Young Talent.
Tuggeranong Vikings prop Remsy Lemisio’s selection for the Junior Wallabies was recognised with the Graham Gordon Memorial Trophy for the ACT Best and Fairest U’20’s Player of the year.
Niki Paterson and Jesse Mogg completed the award winners, the pair claiming the Community Engagement award.

Brett Robinson Players’ Player Award: ALLAN ALAALATOA
Helen Taylor Super W Player of the Year: MANA FURUTA
Christian Lealiifano Spirit of the Brumbies: ANDY MUIRHEAD
Super W Most Outstanding Young Player: JEMIMA MCCALMAN
Shawn Mackay Most Outstanding Young Talent Award: TOM HOOPER
Brumbies Best back: NIC WHITE
Brumbies Best Forward Award: PETE SAMU

Garry Quinlivan Services to Rugby Award: SCOTT SIO
Canberra Milk Community Engagement Award: JESSE MOGG AND NIKI PATERSON

Graham Gordon Memorial Trophy for ACT's Best and Fairest U20 Player of the Year: REMSY LEMISIO

1996 - Owen Finnegan
1997 - George Gregan
1998 - Stephen Larkham
1999 - George Gregan
2000 - Jim Williams
2001 - George Smith
2002 - Stirling Mortlock
2003 - George Smith
2004 - George Smith
2005 - George Smith
2006 - George Smith
2007 - George Smith
2008 - George Smith
2009 - George Smith
2010 - George Smith
2011 - Matt Giteau
2012 - Stephen Moore
2013 - George Smith
2014 - Jarrad Butler
2015 - David Pocock
2016 - Christian Lealiifano
2017 - Henry  Speight
2018 - Rory Arnold
2019 - Allan Alaalatoa
2020 - Allan Alaalatoa
2021 - Rob Valetini

Latest News