McWilliams Names 38-Player Ireland Squad For Women’s Six Nations

McWilliams Names 38-Player Ireland Squad For Women’s Six Nations

Head Coach Greg McWilliams has named a 38-player Ireland squad for the upcoming Women’s Six Nations, as preparations for the 2022 Championship get underway with a first National Team camp at the IRFU High Performance Centre this weekend.


There are nine uncapped players included in the squad, with forwards Christy HaneyAmanda McQuadeAnna McGannAoife Wafer, Emma Murphy and backs Aoibheann ReillyNatasja Behan, Molly Scuffil-McCabe and Vicky Irwin all impressing McWilliams with their recent form in club rugby.

Ireland open their Six Nations campaign against Wales, before travelling to France in Round 2 on Saturday, April 2.

McWilliams’ side will play their second home game of the Championship against Italy at Musgrave Park in Cork on Sunday, April 10 (Kick-off 5pm).

The penultimate weekend sees Ireland travel to face England on Sunday, April 24, before their final home match, against Scotland, is staged at Kingspan Stadium in Belfast on Saturday, April 30 (Kick-off 8pm).

Ireland Women’s Squad:


Forwards (20):

Amanda McQuade (Railway Union RFC/Ulster)*
Katie O’Dwyer (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)(5)
Chloe Pearse (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster)(2)
Linda Djougang (ASM Romagnat Rugby/Leinster)(17)
Christy Haney (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster)*
Claire Boles (Railway Union RFC/Ulster)(3)
Emma Hooban (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster)(8)
Neve Jones (Gloucester-Hartpury/Ulster)(6)
Nichola Fryday (Exeter Chiefs/Connacht)(22)
Sam Monaghan (Wasps/IQ Rugby)(5)
Aoife McDermott (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)(18)
Anna McGann (Railway Union RFC/Ulster)*
Grace Moore (Railway Union RFC/IQ Rugby)(1)
Dorothy Wall (Blackrock College RFC/Munster)(10)
Aoife Wafer (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster)*
Brittany Hogan (Old Belvedere RFC/Ulster)(7)
Emma Murphy (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)*
Edel McMahon (Wasps/IQ Rugby)(14)
Maeve Óg O’Leary (Blackrock College RFC/Munster)(1)
Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster)(7)

Backs (18):

Aoibheann Reilly (Blackrock College RFC/Connacht)*

Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere RFC/Ulster)(18)
Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)(13)
Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster)(16)
Nikki Caughey (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)(13)
Enya Breen (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster)(9)
Stacey Flood (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)(7)
Michelle Claffey (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster)(12)
Eve Higgins (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)(6)
Lucy Mulhall (Wicklow RFC/Leinster)(1)
Beibhinn Parsons (Blackrock College RFC/Connacht)(15)
Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe (Railway Union RFC/Munster)(6)
Aoife Doyle (Railway Union RFC/Munster)(7)
Natasja Behan (Blackrock College RFC/Leinster)*
Lauren Delany (Sale Sharks/IQ Rugby)(18)
Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian RFC/Munster)(23)
Molly Scuffil-McCabe (Railway Union RFC/Leinster)*
Vicky Irwin (Sale Sharks/IQ Rugby)*

Latest News