Leinster make 5 changes to the team that defeated the Saints

Leinster make 5 changes to the team that defeated the Saints
Leinster announced the team to take on Ospreys in Round 16 of the BKT United Rugby Championship tomorrow evening in the RDS Arena has been named by Head Coach Leo Cullen (KO: 7:35pm, live on TG4 and Premier Sport).
There are five changes to the team that defeated Northampton Saints last week, with Jimmy O’Brien, Luke McGrath, Rónan Kelleher, Jason Jenkins and Will Connors all returning to the starting lineup.

Ciarán Frawley starts at full-back with Jordan Larmour and O’Brien named on the wings. Jamie Osborne and Robbie Henshaw maintain their partnership in the centre, with McGrath joining Ross Byrne in the half-backs, for the first time since the March win over Zebre.

In the pack, Kelleher joins Andrew Porter and Tadhg Furlong in the front row. Jenkins partners Ross Molony in the second row for the seventh time this season.

Caelan Doris captains the team once more. He’s joined in the back row by Ryan Baird and Connors.

There is a 5-3 split on the bench, with Tommy O’Brien set to feature for the first time since suffering a hamstring injury in February.

Leinster Rugby (caps in brackets)

15. Ciarán Frawley (84)
14. Jordan Larmour (104)
13. Jamie Osborne (43)
12. Robbie Henshaw (88)
11. Jimmy O’Brien (77)
10. Ross Byrne (158)
9. Luke McGrath (207)

1. Andrew Porter (118)
2. Rónan Kelleher (59)
3. Tadhg Furlong (143)
4. Ross Molony (179)
5. Jason Jenkins (37)
6. Ryan Baird (66)
7. Will Connors (47)
8. Caelan Doris (79) CAPTAIN


16. Dan Sheehan (59)
17. Michael Milne (38)
18. Thomas Clarkson (38)
19. Jack Conan (143)
20. Josh van der Flier (139)
21. Jamison Gibson-Park (138)
22. Charlie Ngatai (24)
23. Tommy O’Brien (32)

Referee: Sam Grove-White (SRU)

Latest News