Friday Round 3 Rainbow Cup Team Sheets - Irish Derbies

Friday Round 3 Rainbow Cup Team Sheets - Irish Derbies

The teams for Friday's Irish Derby games in the Guinness PRO14 Rainbow Cup have been confirmed and are listed below alongside live TV Broadcast information.




  • Matt Gallagher makes his first start since a shoulder injury in November as Munster name captain Peter O'Mahony, CJ Stander and Damien de Allende in their starting XV while Lions call-ups Tadhg Beirne and Conor Murray are named on a strong bench
  • Tom Daly captain's Connacht for the first time while Abraham Papali'i is named at No 8 having impressed off the bench last weekend



  • Caelen Doris returns to the Leinster XV which includes 13 Irish internationals with a further five selected on the bench
  • Ulster travel to Leinster fully loaded with Jacob Stockdale, Billy Burns and Iain Henderson headlining the side picked by Dan McFarland

Friday, May 14


Munster v Connacht

At Thomond Park, Limerick, 6pm

Referee: Dan Jones (WRU, 35th competition game)

Assistant Referees: Eoghan Cross, Peter Martin (both IRFU)

TMO: Joy Neville (IRFU)

Live on eir Sport 1, Premier Sports 1, Super Sport, ESPN+ (USA),

Deferred: TG4 8:30pm

Munster: Matt Gallagher; Andrew Conway, Dan Goggin, Damian de Allende, Shane Daly; Ben Healy, Craig Casey; James Cronin, Rhys Marshall, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Gavin Coombes, Peter O'Mahony (CAPT), CJ Stander.          

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Tadhg Beirne, Jack O'Donoghue, Conor Murray, Joey Carbery, Keith Earls.

Connacht: John Porch, Sammy Arnold, Sean O’Brien, Tom Daly (CAPT), Alex Wootton,Conor Fitzgerald, Kieran Marmion, Paddy McAllister, Shane Delahunt, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Niall Murray, Ultan Dillane, Cian Prendergast, Conor Oliver,Abraham Papali’i.

Replacements: Dave Heffernan, Denis Buckley, Finlay Bealham, Eoghan Masterson, Sean Masterson, Caolin Blade, Jack Carty, Peter Sullivan.

Leinster v Ulster

At RDS Arena, Dublin, 8.15pm.  

Referee: Mike Adamson (SRU, 53rd competition game)

Assistant Referees: Chris Busby, Rob O'Sullivan (both IRFU)

TMO: Olly Hodges (IRFU)

Live on eir Sport 1, Premier Sports 1, Super Sport, ESPN+ (USA),

Deferred: TG4 10:30pm

Leinster: Jimmy O’Brien, Jordan Larmour, Garry Ringrose, Robbie Henshaw, Dave Kearney, Ross Byrne, Luke McGrath (CAPT), Cian Healy, Seán Cronin, Tadhg Furlong, Ryan Baird, James Ryan, Josh Murphy, Josh van der Flier, Caelan Doris

Replacements: Rónan Kelleher, Michael Milne, Michael Bent, Devin Toner, Jack Conan, Cormac Foley, Rory O’Loughlin, Tommy O’Brien.

Ulster: Jacob Stockdale, Robert Baloucoune, James Hume, Stuart McCloskey, Craig Gilroy, Billy Burns, David Shanahan; Eric O’Sullivan, Rob Herring, Marty Moore, Sam Carter, Iain Henderson (CAPT), Matty Rea, Sean Reidy, Nick Timoney.

Replacements: Brad Roberts, Callum Reid, Tom O’Toole, Alan O’Connor, Greg Jones, Nathan Doak, Ian Madigan, Rob Lyttle.

Latest News