Cameron Millar returns for the Highlanders

Cameron Millar returns for the Highlanders

The Highlanders have named a strong team for their quarterfinal clash in Canberra on Saturday night. The timely return of first-five, Cameron Millar, and mid-field back, Tanielu Tele’a, will add to an already explosive back three and give the Highlanders a number of attacking options to exploit. 

The forwards return to a familiar structure with Co-Captains Ethan de Groot and Billy Harmon leading the Highlander men from either end of the scrum and the well-performed Sean Withy returning to the openside. Mitch Dunshae also comes back into the side to join his locking partner Fabian Holland who impressed on defence last week in a tough game in the capital. 

Highlanders Head Coach, Clarke Dermody, is fully aware of the challenge that playing the Brumbies at home in Canberra presents, “They have a strong home record and we will need to be at our best to challenge a team that has been a model of consistency all year. We’ve had a good preparation week and are excited by the challenge that finals footy offers.” 


QUARTERFINAL: Highlanders v Brumbies – 7:35pm AEST (9:35pm NZT) Saturday 8th June, GIO Stadium, Canberra

  1. Ethan de Groot (CC)

  2. Henry Bell

  3. Jermaine Ainsley

  4. Mitch Dunshae

  5. Fabian Holland

  6. Oliver Haig

  7. Sean Withy

  8. Billy Harmon (CC)

  9.  Folau Fakatava

  10. Cameron Millar

  11. Jona Nareki

  12. Sam Gilbert

  13. Tanielu Tele’a

  14. Timoci Tavatavanawai

  15. Jacob Ratumaitavuki-Kneepkens


  16. Jack Taylor

  17. Daniel Lienert-Brown

  18. Saula Ma’u

  19. Max Hicks

  20. Nikora Broughton

  21. James Arscot

  22. Jake Te Hiwi

  23. Finn Hurley

Injured unavailable: Martín Bogado (hip), Will Stodart (abdominal) [Long term: Hugh Renton (ankle), Jonah Lowe (knee), Rhys Patchell (pec), Josh Timu (ankle).

Latest News