7 Clubs Represented In The BT Sport Premiership Dream Team

7 Clubs Represented In The BT Sport Premiership Dream Team

Seven different clubs are represented in the all-star XV picked by BT Sport.

Table-topping Bristol Bears have the most representatives in the BT Sport Dream Team named at the Premiership Rugby Awards.

Charles Piutau, 29, is selected in the team at full-back, with his club colleagues Semi Radradha and Piers O’Conor taking their place in the midfield.

Prop John Afoa and second row Chris Vui also get the nod, and make up the Bears' impressive influence on the star-studded XV.

Defending champions Exeter Chiefs are also well represented, claiming three positions.

Dave Ewers and Sam Simmonds feature in the back row for the side while winger Tom O’Flaherty is the only back from the side.

Harlequins halfbacks Danny Care and Marcus Smith feature at 9 and 10 respectively with the backline being completed by Wasps' flyer Josh Bassett. 

The third Harlequin to make the side is flanker Will Evans. Akker van der Merwe (Sale Sharks), David Ribbans (Northampton Saints) and Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers) are the single representatives from their respective clubs. 

BT Sport Dream Team 2021:

15 Charles Piutau (Bristol Bears)

14 Tom O’Flaherty (Exeter Chiefs)

13 Semi Radradra (Bristol Bears)

12 Piers O’Conor (Bristol Bears)

11 Josh Bassett (Wasps)

10 Marcus Smith (Harlequins)

9 Danny Care (Harlequins)

1 Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers)

2 Akker van der Merwe (Sale Sharks)

3 John Afoa (Bristol Bears)

4 Chris Vui (Bristol Bears)

5 David Ribbons (Northampton Saints)

6 Dave Ewers (Exeter Chiefs)

7 Will Evans (Harlequins)

8 Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs)


Latest News