World Rugby unveil the Men’s 15s Dream Team of the Year

World Rugby unveil the Men’s 15s Dream Team of the Year

Players from eight nations have been selected in the Dream Team by the World Rugby Awards Panel with all four of the Men’s 15s Player of the Year nominees included.

The players selected boast a combined 850 caps for their countries with the world champion Springboks having the most representatives with five, followed by New Zealand with three.

Australia (2), England (1), France (1), Ireland (1), New Zealand (3), Scotland (1), South Africa (5) and Wales (1).

The four nominees for the World Rugby Player of the Year all feature with Ardie Savea and Michael Hooper in the back row with Samu Kerevi and Antoine Dupont in the backs.

Springbok captain Siya Kolisi cracks the nod in the Dream Team and is joined by fellow countryman Eben Etzebeth, Malcolm Marx and Lukhanyo Am as South Africa claim the most respetives in the side.

World Rugby Men’s 15s Dream Team of the Year 

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by Ultimate Rugby (@ultimaterugby)

1. Wyn Jones (Wales)

2. Malcolm Marx (South Africa)

3. Tadhg Furlong (Ireland)

4. Maro Itoje (England)

5. Eben Etzebeth (South Africa)

6. Siya Kolisi (South Africa)

7. Michael Hooper (Australia)

8. Ardie Savea (New Zealand)

9. Antoine Dupont (France)

10. Beauden Barrett (New Zealand)

11. Makazole Mapimpi (South Africa)

12. Samu Kerevi (Australia)

13. Lukhanyo Am (South Africa)

14. Will Jordan (New Zealand)

15. Stuart Hogg (Scotland)

Latest News