Will Collier to start for Quins

Will Collier to start for Quins

Harlequins have named Will Collier in their starting squad for Sunday’s Investec Champions Cup match against Stade Toulousain at a sold-out Twickenham Stoop (KO 15:15 – live on TNT Sports).


The experienced prop (227 appearances) has recovered from injury and takes his place in the number three shirt alongside Joe Marler and Jack Walker who returns at hooker.

Elsewhere, James Chisholm earns his first start of the season. The flanker has been named at blindside and forms a formidable back-row combination with Will Evans and captain Alex Dombrandt. Joe Launchbury and Dino Lamb continue their second-row partnership for the second consecutive week.

In the backs, there’s a rotational change at scrum-half with Will Porter replacing Danny Care who shifts to the number 21 shirt. Last week’s Player of the Match Marcus Smith continues at fly-half, with Andre Esterhuizen and Will Joseph maintaining their partnership at inside and outside centre. The back three combination of Cadan Murley, Nick David and Tyrone Green continues for another week.

Amongst the Impact Players, Academy hooker Nathan Jibulu returns to the matchday squad, named alongside last week’s starters Dillon Lewis, Chandler Cunningham-South and Danny Care. Fin Baxter, Irne Herbst, Jarrod Evans and Oscar Beard provide plenty of depth and experience.

Director of Rugby Billy Millard commented: “We were pleased with our performance against Racing. The boys were excellent from start to finish and deserved the result. This Sunday is a totally different challenge against a very good Toulouse side. It’s an exciting opportunity for our players and we’re looking forward to a big performance in front of a packed Stoop.”


Harlequins Starting XV: 1. Joe Marler 2. Jack Walker 3. Will Collier 4. Joe Launchbury 5. Dino Lamb 6. James Chisholm 7. Will Evans 8. Alex Dombrandt (Captain) 9. Will Porter 10. Marcus Smith 11. Cadan Murley 12. Andre Esterhuizen 13. Will Joseph 14. Nick David 15. Tyrone Green


Impact Players: 16. Nathan Jibulu 17. Fin Baxter 18. Dillon Lewis 19. Irne Herbst 20. Chandler Cunningham-South 21. Danny Care 22. Jarrod Evans 23. Oscar Beard


Not available for selection (injury): Stephan Lewies, Luke Northmore, Jack Kenningham, George Hammond

Latest News