Quins names side for Leicester clash

Quins names side for Leicester clash

Harlequins have named their matchday squad for Friday's Gallagher Premiership fixture against Leicester Tigers at a sold-out Stoop (KO 19:45 - Live on TNT Sports).

The squad features several changes following the 47-19 win over Ulster, with five players unavailable due to the Six Nations, alongside the return of Jarrod Evans and Cadan Murley, and a potential debut for loan signing Arthur Clark.

In the pack, Fin Baxter starts at loosehead prop alongside Jack Walker at hooker and Will Collier at tighthead. Joe Launchbury captains Quins for the first time, joining Irne Herbst at second-row. George Hammond shifts to blindside flanker to partner Will Evans at openside and James Chisholm at number eight.

In the backs, Max Green makes his first start at scrum-half, alongside the returning Jarrod Evans. Andre Esterhuizen and Will Joseph reignite their centre combination, with Louis Lynagh on the left wing and Nick David on the right. Tyrone Green continues at fullback.

Amongst the Impact Players, there's returns for prop Santiago Garcia Botta, scrum-half Lewis Gjaltema and fly-half Will Edwards. Second-row Arthur Clark, who joined the Club on loan from Gloucester, is in line for his debut, with Cadan Murley making his return from injury.

Director of Rugby Billy Millard commented: "It's never an easy match against Leicester but the group have worked hard this week and we're looking forward to the challenge on Friday night. With several changes required this week it's excited to welcome back some boys from injury and reward others with an opportunity."

Starting XV:

1. Fin Baxter (41)

2. Jack Walker (54)

3. Will Collier (233)

4. Joe Launchbury (16 - Captain)

5. Irne Herbst (37)

6. George Hammond (56)

7. Will Evans (80)

8. James Chisholm (146)

9. Max Green (5)

10. Jarrod Evans (10)

11. Louis Lynagh (57)

12. Andre Esterhuizen (81)

13. Will Joseph (11)

14. Nick David (47)

15. Tyrone Green (66)

Impact Players:

16. Sam Riley (44)

17. Santiago Garcia Botta (62)

18. Dillon Lewis (11)

19. Arthur Clark (Debut)

20. Archie White (69)

21. Lewis Gjaltema (32)

22. Will Edwards (32)

23. Cadan Murley (105)

Not available for selection (injury): Luke Northmore, Jack Kenningham, Dino Lamb, Stephan Lewies, Will Porter

International duty: Joe Marler, Chandler Cunningham-South, Alex Dombrandt, Danny Care, Marcus Smith, Oscar Beard

Latest News