Eddie Jones Names Squad for Three-day Camp

Eddie Jones Names Squad for Three-day Camp

The England squad will meet up at The Lensbury tomorrow [Tuesday 7 June] as they continue preparations for next weekend’s match against the Barbarians and July’s tour of Australia.

Players who are involved in this weekend’s Gallagher Premiership semi-finals are not available for selection.

Jonny May returns to the squad after recovering from a knee injury.  There are first involvements in a senior England camp for Charlie Atkinson, Biyi Alo, Freddie Clarke, Sam Jeffries and Patrick Schickerling.

Luke Cowan-Dickie (knee injury) and Anthony Watson (calf issue) will also be in camp undertaking rehab work.

Elsewhere, analyst Joe Lewis has re-joined the England set-up after a year working with Scarlets.  Lewis will take on a new role of training coordinator and will lead analysis work on special projects.

Jones said: “With a number of players unavailable because of the Premiership semi-finals, we’ve got the opportunity to call up some new players.

“It’s a great opportunity to learn about them and see what potential they have to play a part in the Australia tour.

“We look forward to continuing the good work from our last camp in developing this team on and off the pitch.”


  • Biyi Alo (Wasps, uncapped)
  • Alfie Barbeary (Wasps, uncapped)
  • Jamie Blamire (Newcastle Falcons, 6 caps)
  • Callum Chick (Newcastle Falcons, 2 caps)
  • Freddie Clarke (Gloucester Rugby, uncapped)
  • Tom Curry (Sale Sharks, 40 caps)
  • Trevor Davison (Newcastle Falcons, 2 caps)
  • Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby, 30 caps)
  • Will Goodrick-Clarke (London Irish, uncapped)
  • Jonny Hill (Exeter Chiefs, 12 caps)
  • Ted Hill (Worcester Warriors, 2 caps)
  • Sam Jeffries (Bristol Bears, uncapped)
  • George McGuigan (Newcastle Falcons, uncapped)
  • Tom Pearson (London Irish, uncapped)
  • Bevan Rodd (Sale Sharks, 2 caps)
  • Patrick Schickerling (Exeter Chiefs, uncapped)
  • Jack Singleton (Gloucester Rugby, 3 caps)
  • Will Stuart (Bath Rugby, 20 caps)
  • Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby, 28 caps)
  • Jack Willis (Wasps, 3 caps)


  • Henry Arundell (London Irish, uncapped)
  • Charlie Atkinson (Wasps, uncapped)
  • Mark Atkinson (Gloucester Rugby, 1 cap)
  • Orlando Bailey (Bath Rugby, uncapped)
  • Joe Cokanasiga (Bath Rugby, 11 caps)
  • Ollie Hassell-Collins (London Irish, uncapped)
  • Will Joseph (London Irish, uncapped)
  • Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 69 caps)
  • Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs, 39 caps)
  • Paolo Odogwu (Wasps, uncapped)
  • Max Ojomoh (Bath Rugby, uncapped)
  • Tom Parton (London Irish, uncapped)
  • Adam Radwan (Newcastle Falcons, 2 caps)
  • Harry Randall (Bristol Bears, 6 caps)
  • Dan Robson (Wasps, 14 caps)

Latest News