Wayne Pivac names his first Wales squad that will take on Barbarian

Wayne Pivac names his first Wales squad that will take on Barbarian

Wales head coach Wayne Pivac has named a 35-man squad to prepare for his first fixture in charge against the Barbarians at Principality Stadium on November 30.

The squad features 20 forwards and 15 backs with the front row contingent consisting of Elliot Dee, Ryan Elias, Ken Owens, Rob Evans, Wyn Jones, Nicky Smith, Leon Brown, Samson Lee and Dillon Lewis.


Rugby World Cup squad members Jake Ball, Adam Beard and Bradley Davies are all named alongside Seb Davies as the second row options.

Back rowers Basham and Lewis-Hughes are joined by Ollie Griffiths and the experienced quartet of Ross Moriarty, Aaron Shingler, Justin Tipuric and Aaron Wainwright.

All three of Wales’ World Cup scrum-halves Aled Davies, Gareth Davies and Tomos Williams feature in the squad alongside fly-halves Sam Davies and Jarrod Evans.

Wales will face the Baa-Baas as part of a double header with Wales Women.

Wales squad for Barbarians (Saturday, Nov 30)
Elliot Dee (Dragons) (29 Caps)
Ryan Elias (Scarlets) (9 Caps)
Ken Owens (Scarlets) (73 Caps)
Rob Evans (Scarlets) (36 Caps)
Wyn Jones (Scarlets) (22 Caps)
Nicky Smith (Ospreys) (35 Caps)
Leon Brown (Dragons) (6 Caps)
Samson Lee (Scarlets) (41 Caps)
Dillon Lewis (Cardiff Blues) (22 Caps)
Jake Ball (Scarlets) (42 Caps)
Adam Beard (Ospreys) (20 Caps)
Bradley Davies (Ospreys) (66 Caps)
Seb Davies (Cardiff Blues) (7 Caps)
Taine Basham (Dragons) (Uncapped)
Ollie Griffiths (Dragons) (1 Cap)
Shane Lewis-Hughes (Cardiff Blues) (Uncapped)
Ross Moriarty (Dragons) (41 Caps)
Aaron Shingler (Scarlets) (26 Caps)
Justin Tipuric (Ospreys) (72 Caps)
Aaron Wainwright (Dragons) (18 Caps)

Aled Davies (Ospreys) (20 Caps)
Gareth Davies (Scarlets) (51 Caps)
Tomos Williams (Cardiff Blues) (16 Caps)
Sam Davies (Dragons) (8 Caps)
Jarrod Evans (Cardiff Blues) (3 Caps)
Willis Halaholo (Cardiff Blues) (Uncapped)
Hadleigh Parkes (Scarlets) (25 Caps)
Owen Watkin (Ospreys) (22 Caps)
Owen Lane (Cardiff Blues) (2 Caps)
Josh Adams (Cardiff Blues) (21 Caps)
Steff Evans (Scarlets) (13 Caps)
Ashton Hewitt (Dragons) (Uncapped)
Johnny McNicholl (Scarlets) (Uncapped)
Hallam Amos (Cardiff Blues) (22 Caps)
Leigh Halfpenny (Scarlets) (85 Caps)


More News

Latest News