Wasps 2019/20 Premiership fixtures

Wasps 2019/20 Premiership fixtures

The Premiership fixtures have been confirmed for the new 2019/20 season, which will see all 12 teams compete in a four-game block to kick off the new campaign, after a late start to the season due to the Rugby World Cup in Japan (September 20-November 2).


Wasps will kick off their 2019/20 Premiership campaign this October by hosting newly-promoted London Irish on Sunday 20 October (kick-off 3pm). 

Wasps’ first game will be a tough one, as recently-promoted Irish have made significant investments over the summer with the signings of stars such as Australia’s Adam Coleman, Sekope Kepu, Nick Phipps and Curtis Rona, along with All Black winger Waisake Naholo and Ireland flanker Sean O’Brien.

But with some new blood set to be in Wasps’ ranks with All Blacks Malakai Fekitoa and Jeff Toomaga-Allen, and the likes of Ben Vellacott, Zach Kibirige and Paolo Odogwu available for the new campaign, it’s going to be a mouthwatering opener at The Ricoh.

Wasps’ first awayday will follow at Gloucester Rugby before hosting Bath Rugby and travelling to Sale Sharks to complete the first four-game block.

European matches will then sandwich a sole Premiership away game with last year’s table-toppers Exeter Chiefs on Saturday 30 November (kick-off 3pm).

The Christmas period will see three crucial clashes, starting with a home game against Harlequins on Saturday 21 December (kick-off 3pm) before a trip to Ashton Gate to face Bristol Bears and another home game against local rivals Northampton Saints on Sunday 5 January to kick off 2020.

Wasps 2019/20 Gallagher Premiership fixtures
Round 1 | Sunday 20 October | Wasps v London Irish | Ricoh Arena | 3pm
Round 2 | Saturday 26 October | Gloucester Rugby v Wasps | Kingsholm | 3pm
Round 3 | Saturday 2 November | Wasps v Bath Rugby | Ricoh Arena | 3pm
Round 4 | Friday 8 November | Sale Sharks v Wasps | AJ Bell Stadium | 7.45pm 
Round 5 | Saturday 30 November | Exeter Chiefs v Wasps | Sandy Park | 3pm
Round 6 | Saturday 21 December | Wasps v Harlequins | Ricoh Arena | 3pm
Round 7 | Friday 27 December | Bristol Bears v Wasps | Ashton Gate | 7.45pm
Round 8 | Sunday 5 January | Wasps v Northampton Saints | Ricoh Arena | 3pm
Round 9 | Saturday 25 January | Worcester Warriors v Wasps | Sixways | 3pm
Round 10 | Saturday 15 February | Leicester Tigers v Wasps | Welford Road | 3pm
Round 11 | Saturday 22 February | Wasps v Saracens | Ricoh Arena | 3pm
Round 12 | Saturday 29 February | London Irish v Wasps | Madejski Stadium | 3pm
Round 13 | Sunday 8 March | Wasps v Gloucester Rugby | Ricoh Arena | 3pm
Round 14 | Saturday 21 March | Northampton Saints v Wasps | Franklin’s Gardens | 3pm
Round 15 | Saturday 28 March | Wasps v Worcester Warriors | Ricoh Arena | 3pm
Round 16 | Saturday 11 April | Wasps v Sale Sharks | Ricoh Arena | 3pm
Round 17 | Saturday 18 April | Bath Rugby v Wasps | 3pm
Round 18 | Saturday 25 April | Saracens v Wasps | Allianz Park | 3pm
Round 19 | Saturday 9 May | Wasps v Leicester Tigers | Ricoh Arena | 3pm
Round 20 | Saturday 16 May | Wasps v Bristol Bears | Ricoh Arena | 3pm
Round 21 | Saturday 30 May | Harlequins v Wasps | Twickenham Stoop | 3pm
Round 22 | Saturday 6 June | Wasps v Exeter Chiefs | Ricoh Arena | 3pm
Premiership semi-finals | Saturday 13 June
Premiership final | Saturday 20 June

*All fixtures and timings subject to change

More News

Latest News