Wales make three changes for Los Pumas clash

Wales make three changes for Los Pumas clash

Wales have made three changes for the first of two summer Tests against Argentina at Principality Stadium on Saturday (1pm).

All three changes come in the back line where Kieran Hardy gets the nod at scrum-half to partner Callum Sheedy. Jonathan Davies continues as captain alongside Uilisi Halaholo but Cardiff Rugby duo Hallam Amos and Owen Lane come into a new-look back-three with Jonah Holmes.

Wayne Pivac has named entirely the same pack that faced Canada in Cardiff last weekend with Nicky Smith, Elliot Dee and Dillon Lewis providing an experienced front-row.

Ben Carter and Will Rowlands combine in the second-row, while Ross Moriarty, James Botham and Aaron Wainwright continue in the back-row. There is one further change among the replacements with Jarrod Evans recovering from the ankle injury that ruled him out from facing Canada.


1 Nicky Smith (Ospreys) (40 caps)

2 Elliot Dee (Dragons) (38 caps)

3 Dillon Lewis (Cardiff Rugby) (29 caps)

4 Ben Carter (Dragons) (1 cap)

5 Will Rowlands (Dragons) (8 caps)

6 Ross Moriarty (Dragons) (46 caps)

7 James Botham (Cardiff Rugby) (7 caps)

8 Aaron Wainwright (Dragons) (30 caps)

9 Kieran Hardy (Scarlets) (5 caps)

10 Callum Sheedy (Bristol Bears) (10 caps)

11 Owen Lane (Cardiff Rugby) (2 caps)

12 Jonathan Davies (CAPT) (Scarlets) (89 caps)

13 Uilisi Halaholo (Cardiff Rugby) (5 caps)

14 Jonah Holmes (Dragons) (6 caps)

15 Hallam Amos (Cardiff Rugby) (23 caps)


16 Ryan Elias (Scarlets) (18 caps)

17 Gareth Thomas (Ospreys) (1 cap)

18 Leon Brown (Dragons) (18 caps)

19 Josh Turnbull (Cardiff Rugby) (11 caps)

20 Taine Basham (Dragons) (1 cap)

21 Tomos Williams (Cardiff Rugby) (23 caps)

22 Jarrod Evans (Cardiff Rugby) (6 caps)

23 Nick Tompkins (Saracens) (11 caps)

Latest News