Tipuric to lead Ospreys in quarter-final clash

Tipuric to lead Ospreys in quarter-final clash

The Ospreys have named their squad to face Munster in the Quarter-finals of the BKT URC. The game will take place at Thomond Park and is kicking off on Friday 7th June at 7:35pm.

Justin Tipuric is set to captain the side.

Nicky Smith starts at loosehead, with Dewi Lake lining up at hooker and Tom Botha completing the front three.

James Ratti partners Huw Sutton in the second row. In the back row, Jac Morgan lines up at six, with Justin Tipuric taking up a place on the other flank and Morgan Morris starting at eight.

Reuben Morgan-Williams starts at scrum half, with Owen Williams partnering him at 10. Keiran Williams lines up at inside centre with Owen Watkin taking up the 13 jersey.

In the back three, Max Nagy starts at full back, with Keelan Giles on one wing and Luke Morgan on the other.

Starting XV:

15. Max Nagy

14. Luke Morgan

13. Owen Watkin

12. Keiran Williams

11. Keelan Giles 

10. Owen Williams

9. Reuben Morgan-Williams

1. Nicky Smith

2. Dewi Lake

3. Tom Botha

4. James Ratti

5. Huw Sutton

6. Jac Morgan

7. Justin Tipuric (C)

8. Morgan Morris


16. Sam Parry

17. Gareth Thomas

18. Rhys Henry

19. Victor Sekekete

20. Morgan Morse

21. Luke Davies

22. Luke Scully

23. Harri Houston

Head Coach, Toby Booth, said: “We’ve got ourselves to this window of opportunity and we’re excited about it, but we won’t underestimate how tough the game will be. Like us, Munster have got a tight group, with a lot of quality in it, and that makes them a very dangerous opponent.”

Latest News