Three changes for DHL Stormers in table-topping clash

Three changes for DHL Stormers in table-topping clash
There are three changes to the DHL Stormers starting line-up to face Leinster in a table-topping Vodacom United Rugby Championship clash at DHL Stadium on Saturday.

The home side will be looking to make it eight consecutive home wins when they take on the eight-time champions at 18h15 on Saturday.

Tickets are available from just R50 from Ticketpro.

Warrick Gelant starts at fullback, with Damian Willemse shifting to inside centre in place of Rikus Pretorius who is ruled out due to concussion.

Deon Fourie returns from injury to take his place on the side of the scrum, while the only other change to the starting line-up sees JJ Kotze at hooker in place of the injured Scarra Ntubeni, with Wilmar Arnoldi set to make his DHL Stormers debut from the replacements bench.

Also among the replacements is experienced centre Juan de Jongh, who is one of four players in the matchday squad with over 100 DHL Stormers caps.

DHL Stormers Head Coach John Dobson said that his team are looking forward to testing themselves against the log-leaders.

"This should be a great occasion for a number of reasons, with the top two teams on the standings taking each other on at DHL Stadium.

"This is a crucial game for both teams with the play-offs getting closer and we are expecting an intense game.

"We know Leinster's pedigree and saw how competitive they were last week, so we are looking forward to measuring ourselves against them.

"We will have to be accurate and clinical in all that we do for the full 80 minutes, which is a challenge that the team is embracing," he said.

DHL Stormers: 15 Warrick Gelant, 14 Seabelo Senatla, 13 Ruhan Nel, 12 Damian Willemse, 11 Leolin Zas, 10 Manie Libbok, 9 Herschel Jantjies, 8 Evan Roos, 7 Hacjivah Dayimani, 6 Deon Fourie, 5 Marvin Orie, 4 Adre Smith, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 JJ Kotze, 1 Steven Kitshoff (captain).
Replacements: 16 Wilmar Arnoldi, 17 Brok Harris, 18 Neethling Fouche, 19 Salmaan Moerat, 20 Junior Pokomela, 21 Ben-Jason Dixon, 22 Paul de Wet, 23 Juan de Jongh.

Latest News