South Africa Women team announcement v England

South Africa Women team announcement v England
Zenay Jordan has been handed the fly-half jersey for her final test, South Africa's most-capped player being one of seven players brought into the starting line-up to face England in Auckland on 23 October.
Roseline Botes replaces the injured Lindelwa Gwala at hooker to make her first RWC start. It will be only her second start with her first marked with a try against Spain in August
Fellow front row Babalwa Latsha will play her 20th test for South Africa

Chumisa Qawe will make her Rugby World Cup debut in midfield alongside Simamkele Namba, who shifts from left wing to outside centre for this match


South Africa coach Stanley Raubenheimer has named his team for the Rugby World Cup 2021 Pool C match against England at Waitakere Stadium on 23 October.

1. Sanelisiwe Charlie
2. Roseline Botes
3. Babalwa Latsha
4. Nolusindiso Booi (captain)
5. Catha Jacobs
6. Lusanda Dumke
7. Lerato Makua
8. Aseza Hele
9. Tayla Kinsey
10. Zenay Jordaan
11. Nadine Roos
12. Chumisa Qawe
13. Simamkele Namba
14. Nomawethu Mabenge
15. Eloise Webb

16. Micke Gunter
17. Yonela Ngxingolo
18. Azisa Mkiva
19. Nompumelelo Mathe
20. Sizophila Solontsi
21. Rumandi Potgieter
22. Jakkie Cilliers
23. Chuma Qawe

Latest News