Sale Sharks confirm departing players

Sale Sharks confirm departing players

Sale Sharks can confirm the departure of ten players following the conclusion of the 2023/24 Gallagher Premiership season. 

The club has already confirmed the departures of Sam James, Manu Tuilagi, Cobus Wiese, Cameron Neild and Agustin Creevy. 

In addition, forwards Tom Ellis, Cal Ford and Ewan Murphy, academy fly-half Finn Rogers and full-back Telusa Veainu will also leave the club. 

Sharks Director of Rugby Alex Sanderson said: “We’re saying goodbye to ten lads who, whether they’ve played a lot or not as much as they’d have liked, have contributed to what has been a massive squad effort this year.  

“No-one has left on bad terms and that’s testament to the blokes they are. They’re all friends and the door is always open for them to return. It’s never nice when friends move on, but it’s been done for the right reasons on both sides. 

“We thank them all for their efforts and I wish them all the happiness in whatever comes next.” 

Everyone at Sale Sharks would like to thank all ten players for their service to the club and we wish them all the very best for the future. 

Latest News