Ospreys Name Team To Face Gloucester In EPCR Challenge Quarter-Final

Ospreys Name Team To Face Gloucester In EPCR Challenge Quarter-Final

The Ospreys have named their squad to face Gloucester in the Quarter-final of the EPCR Challenge Cup. The game will take place at the Kingsholm Stadium and is kicking off on Friday 12th April at 8pm.

Justin Tipuric is set to captain the side.

Gareth Thomas starts at loosehead, with Sam Parry lining up at hooker and Tom Botha at tighthead completing the front three.

James Ratti partners Adam Beard at lock. Harri Deaves lines up at six, with Justin Tipuric on the other flank and Morgan Morris starting at eight.

Reuben Morgan-Williams gets the start at scrum half, with Owen Williams partnering him at 10. Owen Watkin lines up at inside centre with Keiran Williams taking up the 13 jersey.

In the back three, Jack Walsh starts at full back, with Keelan Giles on one wing and Luke Morgan on the other.

Sam Parry returns to the starting lineup after missing out through injury last week.

Starting XV:

15. Jack Walsh

14. Luke Morgan

13. Keiran Williams

12. Owen Watkin

11. Keelan Giles 

10. Owen Williams

9. Reuben Morgan-Williams

1. Gareth Thomas

2. Sam Parry 

3. Tom Botha 

4. James Ratti

5. Adam Beard

6. Harri Deaves

7. Justin Tipuric (C)

8. Morgan Morris


16. Lewis Lloyd

17. Nicky Smith

18. Rhys Henry

19. Huw Sutton

20. Morgan Morse

21. Luke Davies

22. Dan Edwards

23. Max Nagy

Head Coach, Toby Booth, said: “The shed certainly will be vocal, as it always is, but we just have to focus on what we do and shut out the noise. Gloucester are always a competitive team, they have an extremely talented set of athletes that we need to be very mindful of.”

Latest News