Leinster Rugby Confirm List of Departing Players

Leinster Rugby Confirm List of Departing Players
All ten players to be acknowledged at end of season Awards Ball 

Two players, James Tracy and Charlie Ryan, have unfortunately had their careers cut short through injury and retired earlier this season.

In addition Leinster Rugby can confirm the departure of a further eight players who will all be acknowledged at the Awards Ball, which will also celebrate outstanding achievements across the clubs, the schools, the men's and the women's game at all levels across the 12 counties, as well as confirming the latest inductee into the Guinness Hall of Fame.

In addition to domestic honours, the Bank of Ireland Men and Women's Players of the Year will be announced, as will the BearingPoint Women's Young Player of the Year and the Laya Healthcare Men's Young Player of the Year.

The full list of Leinster Rugby departees and their caps / points is below:

  1. Johnny Sexton (189 caps / 1,646 points)
  2. Dave Kearney (186 / 275)
  3. James Tracy (141 / 90)
  4. Nick McCarthy (62 / 25)
  5. Tadgh McElroy (4 / 0)
  6. Charlie Ryan (0 / 0)
  7. Seán O'Brien (3 / 0)
  8. Max O'Reilly (11 / 10)
  9. Marcus Hanan (4 / 0)
  10. Andrew Smith (2 / 0)

Leinster Rugby wishes to thank all of the players for their efforts in Leinster blue and we all look forward to celebrating their time as Leinster players in the company of their family and friends this evening.

Latest News