Five replacements elevated to the Maori All Blacks starting XV

Five replacements elevated to the Maori All Blacks starting XV

Maori All Blacks' Head Coach Clayton McMillan has kept faith with the 23 players that were comprehensively beaten by Fiji last weekend, naming an unchanged squad.

He has however, made a few changes between the starters and replacements with five replacements being elevated to the starting line up.

In the pack, lock Pari Pari Parkinson and looseforward Whetu Douglas move into the starting line up in place of Isaia Walker-Leawere and Akira Ioane.

In the backs, halfback Bryn Hall, centre Alex Nankivell and winger Jordan Hyland replace Te Toira Tahuriorangi, Fletcher Smith and Teihorangi Walden in the starting line up.

The Maori All Blacks have played Fiji 30 times with the Maori recording a 20-8-2 win/loss/draw tally. Beofre last week, the Maoris were unbeaten against Fiji since 1957.

The starting line up (15-1): Shaun Stevenson, Jordan Hyland, Rob Thompson, Alex Nankivell, Sean Wainui, Otere Black, Bryn Hall, Whetukamokamo Douglas, Mitch Karpik, Reed Prinsep, Pari Pari Parkinson, Tom Franklin, Tyrel Lomax, Ash Dixon, Ross Wright.

Reserves: Nathan Harris, Haereiti Hetet/Pouri Rakete-Stones, Marcel Renata, Isaia Walker-Leawere, Akira Ioane, Te Toiroa Tahuriorangi, Fletcher Smith, Teihorangi Walden.

Latest News