Brumbies announce side to face Crusaders

Brumbies announce side to face Crusaders

The Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies line-up has been announced to take on the Crusaders this Saturday, May 18 at GIO Stadium, kicking off at 2:35PM AEST.

Looking to keep up their momentum, the Brumbies look to make it eight straight wins at the fortress in Canberra as they charge ahead to the Super Rugby Pacific finals series.

Head Coach Stephen Larkham has recalled veteran James Slipper to the starting 15 as he joins Connal McInerney and fellow long serving Brumby and captain Allan Alaalatoa in the front row.

Cadeyrn Neville has been named to start in the second row, partnering Darcy Swain as Nick Frost rotates to flanker and Rob Valentini shifts to number 8. Also joining the back-row is Jahrome Brown in the number seven jersey to round out the back-row.

Returning after a week's rest, Noah Lolesio will once again partner Ryan Lonergan in the halves in an otherwise unchanged backline. With centres Tamati Tua and Len Ikitau fresh off starring performances in the past two weeks, they will link up with wingers Ollie Sapsford and Andy Muirhead once again in Round 13. The voice at the back will also be identical this week with Tom Wright completing the starting side in the 15 jersey.

Larkham has once again opted for a 5-3 split on the bench for the upcoming fixture with the addition of Tom Hooper and the movement of Jack Debreczeni after featuring at flyhalf last week.

The other eight bench positions remain unchanged from last week, with forwards Liam Boron, Rhys Van Nek, Sosefo Kautai and Luke Reiner sure to provide plenty of punch from the bench. Also coming off the pine in the backs is Harrison Goddard and Ben O'Donnell to complete the side.

The Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies take on the Crusaders in Round 13 of the Super Rugby Pacific at GIO Stadium this Saturday the 18th of May at 2:35PM AEST. Tickets are available for purchase here.

2024 Super Rugby Pacific – Round 13
Safeguard Global ACT Brumbies v Crusaders
Saturday 18 May, 2:35PM AEST
GIO Stadium, Bruce

Starting XV

  1. James Slipper
  2. Connal McInerney
  3. Allan Alaalatoa (c)
  4. Darcy Swain
  5. Cadeyrn Neville
  6. Nick Frost
  7. Jahrome Brown
  8. Rob Valetini
  9. Ryan Lonergan
  10. Noah Lolesio
  11. Ollie Sapsford
  12. Tamati Tua
  13. Len Ikitau
  14. Andy Muirhead
  15. Tom Wright

16. Liam Bowron
17. Rhys van Nek
18. Sosefo Kautai
19. Tom Hooper
20. Luke Reimer
21. Harrison Goddard
22. Jack Debreczeni
23. Ben O’Donnell

Head Coach
Stephen Larkham

Latest News