Black Ferns named for O’Reilly Cup Test series

Black Ferns named for O’Reilly Cup Test series
As the Black Ferns continue to build to the Rugby World Cup 2021, played in 2022, Director of Rugby Wayne Smith as named a 33-player squad for the upcoming two-Test series against Australia.

The Black Ferns Squad is (in brackets; age, Super Club, Province, Test Caps);

Luka Connor (25, Chiefs, Bay of Plenty, 6)
Natalie Delamere (25, Matatū, Bay of Plenty, 1)
Georgia Ponsonby (22, Matatū, Canterbury, 5)

Tanya Kalounivale (23, Chiefs, Waikato, 2)
Pip Love (32, Matatū, Canterbury, 17)
Krystal Murray (29, Blues, Northland, 3)
Amy Rule (22, Matatū, Canterbury, 5)
Awhina Tangen-Wainohu (24, Chiefs, Waikato, new cap)
Santo Taumata (19, Chiefs, Bay of Plenty, new cap)

Chelsea Bremner (27, Matatū, Canterbury, 3)
Joanah Ngan Woo (26, Hurricanes, Wellington, 8)
Maiakawanakaulani Roos (21, Blues, Auckland, 6)

Loose Forwards
Alana Bremner (25, Matatū, Canterbury, 6)
Tafito Lafaele (21, Blues, Auckland, 2)
Charmaine McMenamin (32, Blues, Auckland, 25)
Kaipo Olsen-Baker (19, Hurricanes, Manawatu, 2)
Kendra Reynolds (29, Matatū, Bay of Plenty, 3)
Kennedy Simon (25, Chiefs, Waikato, 8)

Ariana Bayler (25, Chiefs, Waikato, 4)
Kendra Cocksedge (34, Matatū, Canterbury, 60)
Arihiana Marino-Tauhinu (30, Chiefs, Counties Manukau, 8)

Inside Backs
Sylvia Brunt (18, Auckland, 2)
Ruahei Demant (27, Blues, Auckland, 18)
Amy du Plessis (23, Matatū, Canterbury, 2)
Theresa Fitzpatrick (27, Blues, Auckland, 11)
Chelsea Semple (29, Chiefs, Waikato, 28)
Victoria Subritzky-Nafatali (30, Otago, 19)
Hazel Tubic (31, Chiefs, Counties Manukau, 14)

Outside Backs
Renee Holmes (22, Matatū, Waikato, 3)
Ayesha Leti-I'iga (23, Hurricanes, Wellington, 15)
Tyla Nathan-Wong (28, Blues, Northland, new cap)
Grace Steinmetz (24, Matatū, Canterbury, 0)
Ruby Tui (30, Chiefs, Counties Manukau, 2)

Unavailable due to injury: Liana Mikaele-Tu’u, Grace Brooker, Aleisha-Pearl Nelson

Auckland inside back Ruahei Demant led the team to Pacific Four Series victory in June and will be joined in a co-captaincy role for this series with Waikato loose forward Kennedy Simon.

Latest News