ACT Brumbies confirm 2023 Super W Squad

ACT Brumbies confirm 2023 Super W Squad

The ACT Brumbies have confirmed their 34-player squad for the 2023 Buildcorp Super W season, with 16 players returning from previous seasons.

The group, featuring talent from the ACT and capital region, interstate and overseas, will be led by Uni-Norths Owls and Wallaroos centre Siokapesi Palu. 

Scott Fava's first squad as head coach includes capped internationals: Wallaroos Grace Kemp, Tania Naden, Palu, and Jemima McCalman, Fijiana prop Iris Verebalavu, Tongan Fuifuilupe duo Tilila Hifo and Shonte To’a, Samoan backrow Alyce Solaese and World Cup winning New Zealand Black Ferns prop Amy Rule. 

ACT Brumbies Super W captain, Siokapesi Palu said: “It’s an honour to be selected to captain the squad this year."

"We’ve got a great group of experienced girls within the leadership group that are ready to step up, welcome and lead some of the newcomers.
"I think we’re all very proud to be representing our communities and setting an example for women and girls, that you do belong in rugby.”

ACT Brumbies Super W Head coach, Scott Fava said: “The 2023 Brumbies Super W Squad is a great mixture of youth and experience with some really exciting fresh faces guided around the field by nine international players."
"With numerous spirited performances against South Australia and the Melbourne Rebels over the last two pre-season trials, the selection process was a difficult exercise to reduce from a wider squad of 50 players to 34.

"However, we feel we have settled on a vibrant, exciting and gritty group of women to take on the Super W in 2023.”

Amy Rule
Iris Verebalavu
Tilila Hifo
Benita Ese Sale
Sally Fuesaina
Brittany Leauanae
Tania Naden
Harriet Elleman
Erika Maslen
Ash Fernandez
Jess Grant
Kate Holland
Ivy Merlehan
Back Row
Alyce Solaese
Tabua Tuinakauvadra
Lydia Kavoa
Zali Waihape
Edwina Munns-Cook
Grace Kemp
Half Back
Jay Huriwai
Gisela Vea
Fly Half
Faitala Moleka
Shonte To’a
Gabrielle Petersen
Siokapesi Palu
Harmony Ioane
Sarah Riordan
Emerina Marsh-Kiro
Jemima McCalman
Apryll Green
Biola Dawa
Sammie Wood
Ashlea Bishop
Akira Kelly

Latest News