The Wales team to face France at the Principality Stadium

The Wales team to face France at the Principality Stadium

Head Coach of Wales, Warren Gatland has named his team to take on France in the fourth round of the 2024 Guinness Six Nations Championship on Sunday 10th March. (3pm live on S4C and the BBC).

Captain Dafydd Jenkins is named at blind-side flanker with Will Rowlands making his first start of the 2024 Six Nations alongside Adam Beard in the second row.

Hooker Ryan Elias starts his second match of this Championship.

Joe Roberts will win his second senior international cap on the weekend, he partners Owen Watkin in the midfield.

Among the replacements hooker Elliot Dee is in line to win his 50th cap for Wales from the bench. Gareth Davies is also named in the match day 23 as scrum half cover.

Gatland said: “There are a few changes to the team this week as there are some players that deserve an opportunity.

“It’ll be a tough, physical challenge from France on Sunday particularly up front. We know they will start hard and it’s about us staying in the fight, having good line speed defensively and keeping our discipline. We’re looking for an 80 minute performance.

“We’re excited to be back at home for our last two matches and looking forward to getting out in front of a passionate Welsh crowd this weekend.”

Team Wales v France – Principality Stadium – Sunday 10th March at 3pm
Live on S4C and the BBC

15. Cameron Winnett (Cardiff – 3 caps)
14. Josh Adams (Cardiff – 57 caps)
13. Joe Roberts (Scarlets – 1 cap)
12. Owen Watkin (Ospreys – 37 caps)
11. Rio Dyer (Dragons – 17 caps)
10. Sam Costelow (Scarlets – 10 caps)
9. Tomos Williams (Cardiff – 56 caps)
1. Gareth Thomas (Ospreys – 28 caps)
2. Ryan Elias (Scarlets – 41 caps)
3. Keiron Assiratti (Cardiff – 5 caps)
4. Will Rowlands (Racing 92 – 31 caps)
5. Adam Beard (Ospreys – 54 caps)
6. Dafydd Jenkins (Exeter – 15 caps) Captain
7. Tommy Reffell (Leicester – 16 caps)
8. Aaron Wainwright (Dragons – 46 cap)


16. Elliot Dee (Dragons – 49 caps)
17. Corey Domachowski (Cardiff – 9 caps)
18. Dillon Lewis (Harlequins – 55 caps)
19. Alex Mann (Cardiff – 3 caps)
20. Mackenzie Martin (Cardiff – 1 cap)
21. Gareth Davies (Scarlets – 75 caps)
22. Ioan Lloyd (Scarlets – 5 caps)
23. Mason Grady (Cardiff – 9 caps)

Latest News