Rugby Australia announce 2021 Super Rugby AU draw

Rugby Australia announce 2021 Super Rugby AU draw

The Queensland Reds will host the NSW Waratahs at Suncorp Stadium to open the Super Rugby AU 2021 season on Friday, 19 February, Rugby Australia confirmed on Wednesday.

Inaugural champions the Brumbies will then take on the Western Force immediately after the season's opener to complete the opening round of the competition.

Following the opening Friday night doubleheader, Super Rugby AU will return to the same format of 2020 which sees one Friday night and one Saturday night match played each weekend.

The minor-premiership winner will host the final on May 8, with second place to once again host third in the qualifying final a week earlier on May 1.

Rugby Australia also confirmed that they are working with New Zealand Rugby on a trans-Tasman competition which is set to follow the respective domestic competitions.


Round 1

Queensland Reds v NSW Waratahs, Friday 19 February, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Western Force v Brumbies, Friday 19 February, HBF Park, Perth

Round 2
Queensland Reds v Melbourne Rebels, Friday 26 February, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane
Brumbies v NSW Waratahs, Saturday 27 February, GIO Stadium, Canberra

Round 3
NSW Waratahs v Western Force, Friday 5 March, Venue TBC
Melbourne Rebels v Brumbies, Saturday 6 March, AAMI Park, Melbourne

Round 4
Western Force v Melbourne Rebels, Friday 12 March, HBF Park, Perth
Brumbies v Queensland Reds, Saturday 13 March, GIO Stadium, Canberra

Round 5
Melbourne Rebels v NSW Waratahs, Friday 19 March, AAMI Park, Melbourne
Queensland Reds v Western Force, Saturday 20 March, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Round 6
Brumbies v Western Force, Friday 26 March, GIO Stadium, Canberra
NSW Waratahs v Queensland Reds, Saturday 27 March, Venue TBC

Round 7
NSW Waratahs v Brumbies, Friday 2 April, Venue TBC
Melbourne Rebels v Queensland Reds, Saturday 3 April, AAMI Park, Melbourne

Round 8
Melbourne Rebels v Western Force, Friday 9 April, AAMI Park, Melbourne
Queensland Reds v Brumbies, Saturday 10 April, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane

Round 9
Brumbies v Melbourne Rebels, Friday 16 April, GIO Stadium, Canberra
Western Force v NSW Waratahs, Saturday 17 April, HBF Park, Perth

Round 10
Western Force v Queensland Reds, Friday 23 April, HBF Park, Perth
NSW Waratahs v Melbourne Rebels, Saturday 24 April, Venue TBC

Qualifying Final
Saturday 1 May

Saturday 8 May

*All kick off times to be confirmed

More News

Latest News