Ireland U20 squad confirmed for World Rugby U20 Championships in Georgia

Ireland U20 squad confirmed for World Rugby U20 Championships in Georgia

Ireland U20 Head Coach Peter Malone has named the Ireland Under-20 Squad for the World Rugby U20 Championships in Georgia.

There are some new faces in the squad, with U19s players Jordan Duggan, Angus Curtis, David McCarthy, Alan Tynan and Michael Sylvester all being named.

The 28-man squad will be captained by Lansdowne's Paul Boyle.

Ireland U-20 Squad (World Rugby U20 Championship 2017)
Paul Boyle (Lansdowne FC/Leinster) Captain
Charlie Connolly (Dublin University FC/Leinster)
Joey Conway (UL Bohemians RFC/Munster)
Gavin Coombes (Young Munster RFC/Munster)
Peter Cooper (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster)
Caelan Doris (St. Mary's College RFC/Leinster)
Oisin Dowling (Lansdowne FC/Leinster)
Jordan Duggan (Naas RFC/Leinster)*
John Foley (Shannon RFC/Munster)
Ronan Kelleher (UCD RFC/Leinster)
Sean Masterson (Corinthians RFC/Connacht)
Tadgh McElroy (Lansdowne FC/Leinster)
Greg McGrath (Lansdowne FC/Leinster)
Marcus Rea (Queen's University Belfast RFC/Ulster)
Jack Regan (UCD RFC/Leinster)
Fineen Wycherley (Young Munster RFC/Munster)
Angus Curtis (Queen's University Belfast RFC/Ulster)*
Conor Dean (UCD RFC/Leinster)*
Ciaran Frawley (UCD RFC/Leinster)
Colm Hogan (Dublin University FC/Munster)
Jack Kelly (Dublin University FC/Leinster)
David McCarthy (Garryowen FC/Munster)*
Gavin Mullin (UCD RFC/Leinster)
Calvin Nash (Young Munster/Munster)
Jack Stafford (Shannon RFC/Munster)
Jonathan Stewart (Queen's University Belfast RFC/Ulster)
Michael Silvester (Dublin University FC/Leinster)*
Alan Tynan (Young Munster/Munster)*
Unavailable due to injury
Cillian Gallagher
Bill Johnston
Jordan Larmour
Johnny McPhillips
Tommy O'Brien

Ireland will open their campaign against Six Nations rivals Italy on Wednesday 31st Mayin the Kutaisi Stadium. They will then meet Scotland on Sunday 4th June and their final Pool B game takes place against New Zealand, who Ireland defeated for the first time during last year's Championship, on Thursday the 8th of June.

Latest News