Harlequins name squad for 2021/22 campaign

Harlequins name squad for 2021/22 campaign

Harlequins’ coaching team have announced the Club’s squad to tackle the 2021/22 campaign

Director of Rugby Performance Billy Millard and Senior Coach Tabai Matson have named a 61-man squad for the season ahead, consisting of 37 senior squad members and 24 Harlequins Academy players.

Second row Stephan Lewies will continue to lead the Club having led the men in the Famous Quarters to a Gallagher Premiership trophy in just his first season as Club Captain last year, with the Springbok lock ready to lead his side as they look to defend their title.

Commenting, Lewies said: “I’m honoured to be able to continue leading Harlequins alongside a strong senior group. This is a special group and a special place. We’ll look to keep serving this team to the best of our ability.

“We know the challenge we face this season. It will be different to those we faced last season. We’re excited by the challenge and looking to continuously grow as a team.

“We are determined to not stand still; to keep improving as the season goes on and peak at the right time.

“We want to stay true to our DNA playing the Quins way with smiles on our faces.”

Eager to kick-off his first competitive game with Quins this weekend, Matson said: “We’re delighted with how the squad has shaped up over the summer. We’ve had two great pre-season games to prep, and the team are so focused on starting the season playing the Harlequins Way this season again.

“There’s a heap of hugely talented individuals here that went all the way last year, but, equally, we’ve had some stellar players and people join us over the off season who will help Quins continue that development.

“What’s really impressed me has been how determined everyone in the group is to continue evolving the rugby this year. Staying true to that Harlequins style but improving on any weaknesses. It’s an exciting playing and coaching group to be a part of and we can’t wait to get started on Sunday.”


Alex Dombrandt

Archie White

Christian Scotland-Williamson

Craig Trenier

David Ofori Manteaw*

Dino Lamb

Fin Baxter*

George Hammond*

George Head*

Hugh Tizard*

Jack Kenningham*

Jack Musk*

Jack Walker

James Chisholm

Joe Gray

Joe Marler

Jordan Els

Luke Wallace

Mak Wilson*

Makeen Alikhan*

Matas Jurevicius*

Matt Symons

Nathan Jibulu*

Sam Riley*

Santiago Garcia Botta

Simon Kerrod

Stephan Lewies - Captain

Tom Lawday

Viliami Taulani

Wilco Louw

Will Collier

Will Evans

Will Hobson*

Will Trenholm*


Aaron Morris

Andre Esterhuizen

Bryn Bradley*

Cadan Murley

Cassius Cleaves*

Connor Slevin*

Conor Oresanya*

Danny Care

Hayden Hyde*

Huw Jones

Jack Stafford

Jake Murray*

Jamie Benson*

Joe Marchant

Kitan Ojo*

Lennox Anyanwu*

Lewis Gjaltema

Louis Lynagh*

Luke Northmore

Marcus Smith

Nick David

Oscar Beard*

Paul Lasike

Ross Chisholm

Scott Steele

Tommy Allan

Tyrone Green

Will Edwards

Latest News