2021 U20 Six Nations Fixtures Announced

2021 U20 Six Nations Fixtures Announced

The 2021 Under-20 Six Nations Championship will be played this summer between 19th June and 13th July in Cardiff.

The decision to hold the Championship in one venue was taken to reduce the risk around travel, to ensure greater rest periods and structured training and therefore meet many of the performance opportunities lost in recent times.

Matchday squads will consist of 26 players due to the condensed format of the competition and all five matchdays will feature three matches played consecutively.

Every match will be broadcast in Six Nations territories either on terrestrial TV, broadcaster streaming platforms or via Six Nations digital channels.

Scotland and Ireland will get the Championship underway on 19th June, followed by England v France and Wales v Italy on the same day.

There was no winner of the 2020 Under-20s Championship. 2019 Champions Ireland had already secured a Triple Crown thanks to wins over Scotland, Wales and England and were vying for a repeat Grand Slam. Every other team had secured at least one win before the 2020 Championship had to be called to a halt due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

The 2021 edition will conclude on 13th July with England v Italy, Ireland v France and Scotland v Wales.

(All games at Cardiff Arms Park)

Round 1, Saturday 19 June:

  • Scotland v Ireland, 2pm
  • England v France, 5pm
  • Italy v Wales, 8pm

Round 2, Friday 25 June:

  • England v Scotland, 2pm
  • Italy v France, 5pm
  • Wales v Ireland, 8pm

Round 3, Thursday 1 July:

  • Scotland v Italy, 2pm
  • France v Wales, 5pm
  • Ireland v England, 8pm

Round 4, Wednesday 7 July:

  • Italy v Ireland, 2pm
  • France v Scotland, 5pm
  • Wales v England, 8pm

Round 5, Tuesday 13 July:

  • England v Italy, 2pm
  • Ireland v France, 4.45pm
  • Scotland v Wales, 8pm

More News

Latest News